VQ Charter Members

Victoria Quay Toastmasters chartered on November 27, 1995.

Our first meeting was at the CY O’Connor Centre on Victoria Quay on April 12, 1995.

These were our 20 Charter Members and their officer roles.  Those in blue have remained members for the full 20 years.

  • Lesley Amm, President
  • Gary Bartholomeusz, Sergeant at Arms
  • Chris Bourne
  • Sebastian Consani
  • Rachel Cross
  • Graham End
  • Michael Fewings, Vice President Public Relations
  • Peter Gawan-Taylor
  • Jean Harvey, Treasurer
  • Judith Ingle
  • Peter Keating
  • Kay McDougall
  • Wayne McGillivray
  • David Nicholas, Vice President Education
  • Glenis Nicholas, Vice President Membership
  • Mary Outh-Aut
  • Lyn Powlesland
  • Alan Smith, Secretary
  • Marion Wait
  • Robyn Walton

1 Comment

  1. Avatar for Greg Madden Greg Madden on April 15, 2015 at 11:08 pm

    Dear David, Glenis & Allan

    Congratulations on a very successful 1,000th meeting. Thankyou for inviting me it was great to see so many new faces interspersed with some of the veterans.

    Vic Quay probably is the best club in the world, it certainly beats the other 6 clubs I have been a member of.

    Regards Greg

Leave a Comment